Wolf at the Door (Poem)

Wolf at the Door

Knock, Knock all you want –
Wolf –
I will not let you in.

I know your tricks –
Your trade.
You are a deceiver.

Though you whisper softly –
I know your play.
Knock, knock all you want.

I have locked all doors
and all windows –
you can’t get in.

Your tongue is silver
like your coat –
No, no you can’t get in.

Yes, I do fear you;
though, I too am smart.
I control this door.

Knock, knock all you want –
Wolf –
I will not let you in.

Visit someone else –
I know you do –
But here is my home.

And, you can’t get in.

Leave a Reply

